MICHIGAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

Executive Committee Minutes

May 7, 2019 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. MEDC – 300 N. Washington Sq. Lansing, MI 48913 Lake Michigan Conference Room

Members Present:

Tom Lutz	Krista Flynn	Mike McLauchlan
Chris MacInnes	Lizabeth Ardisana	Fritz Erickson
Bill Pink	Scott Newman-Bale	Ryan Waddington
Jeff Noel	Bobby Hopewell	Awenate Cobbina
Dave Meador	Jeff Donofrio	Fay Beydoun

Members Absent:

April Clobes Kyle Caldwell Robert McMahan

Phil Shaltz Karen Weaver

Staff Present:

Jeff MasonAmanda Bright McClanahanDave GrecoChristin ArmstrongLinda AsciuttoBrad HeffnerSteve BakkalLynne FeldpauschGreg TedderAmiee EvansJosh HundtDoug Kuiper

I. Call to order

Mr. Noel called the meeting to order at 10:08 a.m., a quorum was declared present. The meeting was held at Michigan Economic Development Corporation, 300 N. Washington Square Lansing, MI 48913. Mr. Noel welcomed the new members of the Committee and asked for each member to introduce themselves. He also requested staff introduce themselves.

II. Public Comment

Mr. Noel invited public comment, there was none.

III. Election of Chairperson

Mr. Noel nominated Awenate Cobbina to serve as Chairperson to the MEDC Executive Committee for a two-year term ending on December 31, 2021. *Ms. MacInnes supported the nomination and moved to appoint Mr. Cobbina as Chairperson. The Resolution passed unanimously.*

Mr. Cobbina thanked the Committee for their support and noted that he was looking forward to working with the Committee moving forward.

MICHIGAN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

IV. Election of Vice Chairperson

Mr. Cobbina nominated Jeff Noel to serve as Vice Chairperson to the MEDC Executive Committee for a two-year term ending on December 31, 2021. *Ms. Ardisana supported the nomination and moved to appoint Mr. Noel as Vice Chairperson. The Resolution passed unanimously.*

V. Chairman's Report

a. Mr. Cobbina provided nominations for the election of the Subcommittees of the Executive Committee. He nominated Krista Flynn to chair the Audit & Governance Subcommittee, Jeff Noel to chair the Personnel & Compensation Subcommittee, Lizabeth Ardisana to chair the Finance Subcommittee, and Jeff Donofrio to chair the Strategic Planning Subcommittee. Mr. Hopewell, Ms. MacInnes, and Mr. McLauchlan supported the nominations and moved to approve the chairs for the Subcommittees. The Resolution passed unanimously.

[At 10:23 am, Fay Beydoun joined the meeting.]

VI. CEO Report

a. Jeff Mason welcomed the new members of the Executive Committee. He provided an overview of the MEDC including background on the organizational structure, strategy, personnel, and business functions of the organization.

[At 11:14 am, Fritz Erickson exited the meeting.]

VII. Mr. Cobbina adjourned the meeting at 12:16 a.m.